top of page

The acoustic album by Meka Nism & her Rusty Tears from Hidden Records featuring Florizel Dennis (Zel) on baritone sax, flute, penny whistle, alto sax and more. Truly a love album for the weird, crazy, wonderful beings of great passion and quirkiness, “Mad to Love,” is a genuine expression of the aspects of relationships and falling in love. With a dark jazz twist and poetic, insightful lyrics. Featuring the single "BREAK," the SSA Best Experimental Song of the Year WINNER. 


Track Listing:

1. In the Time    4:13

2. Break     5:35

3. My Sweetest Craze     6:32

4. Sleeping with the Fishes     3:39

5. I'm Grey     4:49

6. Risk of Love     5:00

7. Parking Garage     0:57

8. A Bedlam Love Song...     6:58



Album Notes

Ms. Meka Nism is known in underground circuits for her work with former American bands and touring projects “Dirty Barby” (playing NYC’s historical CBGB’s!), “Angel Autopsy,” “ Apocalypse-a-go-go” and “Meka Nism and her Rusty Tears,” as guitarist, vocalist, and insane performance artist. Endorsed by Dean Guitars, she is recognized for creating the rare “Acoustic Death Metal” genre, playing with such bands as Trivium, Chimaira, Nocturne and Faun Fables. In 2007, she released the album “Mad to Love” from Florida Indie label Hidden Records. The album’s feature song “Break” was awarded Best Experimental Song by the SSA.

Mad to Love (Acoustic) Digital Download

    bottom of page